Borrowing (Circulation Services)Inter-Library Loan
Inter-Library Loan
NYC StatisticsNYC Community Health ProfilesNYS Statistics
AssessmentNursing IMedical-SurgicalPsychiatric/PsychosocialTransculturalMaternal/PedsCommunity/Public HealthNursing/LeadershipTest TakingMiscellaneousPalliative CareHolisticOld VideosOnline ProgramsLoaded in LRCN Computers
MedLinePlus: AnatomyMedLinePlus: Surgery
This is the "Welcome!" page of the "Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing  

Last Updated: Feb 29, 2012 URL: http://libraryguides.cnr.edu/nursing Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Welcome! Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Mother Irene Gill Library

Gill Library, named in honor of Mother Irene Gill, O.S.U., the founder of the College, houses 150,000 volumes and has full text access to several thousand electronic journals in over 60 databases as well as print periodicals.  Gill Library uses the Web-based Innovative Interfaces Millennium System to provide an online catalog to the Library’s holdings, automated circulation, and other computerized library systems such as 360Link (linking the availability of full text across multiple databases), and QuickSearch (federated searching across all library resources). 

 

In addition to the circulation of materials, the Library offers the following resources and services to the College Community:

 

  • Workshops and formal Library instruction to groups and to individuals who request it
  • Interlibrary borrowing of materials
  • RefWorks (citation management system)
  • Reference and research assistance
  • Document delivery
  • Electronic reserves
  • Wireless Internet access
  • Wide selection of databases including:

     

    • CINAHL
    • Health and Wellness Center - Gale CENGAGE Learning NOVELNY
    • JSTOR
    • ARTStor
    • SAGE Publications
    • FirstSearch
    • EBSCOhost databases
    • ProQuest Platinum

Gill Library is a member of the Association of College and Research Libraries, the Metropolitan New York Library Council, and the Westchester Academic Library Director's Organization (WALDO).  As a member of WALDO, Gill Library participates in the computerized information system which provides public online access to over two million holdings in Westchester area academic libraries and to a variety of specialized databases.

For more information, please contact:
Gill Library
The College of New Rochelle
29 Castle Place
New Rochelle, New York 10805
Circulation Desk: (914) 654-5340
Reference Desk: (914) 654-5342

 

 

My Profile

Profile

Profile Image
Helen Sobolik
Contact Info
Adjunct Reference Librarian
The College of New Rochelle
Gill Library
29 Castle Place
New Rochelle, New York, 10805
(914) 654-5342
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip