CNR User Account
What is a Student Network ID or CNR User Account?
In order to gain access to the Library databases you need a CNR network account user ID and password in the Off-Campus Library database login box that will appear when you click on a link to a Library database from off-campus. Your user name and password will be verified in the CNR network user account database to determine whether you are an authorized user.
If you are a currently enrolled student or a faculty or staff member of the College and don't already have a CNR network account username and password you may create one by visiting the Virtual Help Desk . Or you may visit any of the CNR Campus Libraries, or the Academic Computing Center or the Information Systems Department (both in Mooney Center on the New Rochelle Campus). When you visit the campus to create your network user account, please ask for assistance if you need help creating your ID. Staff at all of these sites is prepared to assist you. determine whether you are an authorized user.
RefWorks
Before you get started with your research, learn about RefWorks! RefWorks collects, stores, and organizes citations from books, articles, web sites, and other sources. It automatically converts citations into properly formatted bibliographies using the Write-N-Cite application. A multitude of citation styles are offered. RefWorks interfaces with many of the Gill Library databases as well as databases at other libraries. All CNR undergraduate and graduate students, faculty and staff may set up their own accounts.
As you search for books and articles in our databases, find out how to automatically drop your valuable references into RefWorks! It will save you time and you'll be able to access full text from your own custom database. Go Directly to RefWorks
Choosing a topic
To gather useful information for a research project you need to develop a focused research topic. Before you begin, consider visiting the following sites:
The Owl at Purdue: Writing a Research Paper - Choosing a Topic
My Profile |
Contact Info: Dean Gill Library The College of New Rochelle 29 Castle Place New Rochelle, NY 10805 914-654-5456 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Description
Loading content... please wait




