CampusGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | V | W

A
Aging
by Ana Fontoura - Last Updated Aug 4, 2011
Here you will find resources related to the study of Aging
Anthropology
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This Guide provides links to resources in the field of Anthropology, Archaeology, and Linguistics
Apps & Mobile Resources
by Louisa McMurray - Last Updated Dec 11, 2013
A guide to academic resources that you can access from tablets and smartphones
Art Therapy
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
This guide contains links to resources in the field of Art Therapy
Art/Art Education
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
This guide provides links to resources in Art and Art Education.
Ask Us 24/7
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Nov 23, 2010
This guide contains information and resources related to the Ask Us 24/7 Virtual Reference Chat service.
Automation of Library Services Committee
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
This guide contains information related to the ALS Committee and notes from related systems workshops.
B
Biology
by Mark Haber - Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
This guide will help you to find resources in biology and related fields. Included are links to web sites, as well as a list of books available in Gill Library, in both print and electronic form.
BRANDING FOR CAREERS AND JOBS
by Mario Charles - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Social media and the paperless resume.
BULLYING
by Joanne Clayborne - Last Updated Oct 30, 2013
SITE UNDER CONSTRUCTION: This LibGuide has been developed to provide information for research on the different topics of bullying, cyberbullying, articles on bullying, bullying videos', and much more.
Business and Economics
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
This guide provides links to resources on the subject of Business and Economics.
C
Cemeteries and Memorial Art
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Census (U.S.)
by Mark Haber, Helen Sobolik, Sandy Srivastava - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Here you will find information on the decennial U.S. Census. Select from the tabs above for more information.
Chemistry
by Mark Haber - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
This guide will help you to find resources in chemistry and related fields. Included are links to web sites, as well as a list of books available in Gill Library, in both print and electronic form.
Clickers
by Susan Acampora, Mark Haber - Last Updated Feb 23, 2011
Committee Groups
by Brunie Lopez - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
View Committee Group Members, Agendas and Minutes
Communications
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
This guide provides links to resources in the field of Communication Studies.
Criminal Justice
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
E
Ecofeminism
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
This guide provides resources on the field of Ecofeminism
Ecology
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Education
by Mark Haber - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Emergency Backup Library
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
English as a Second Language
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
English Grammar, Style and Usage
by Jennifer L Ransom - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Applying rules of grammar correctly is important. The way one speaks or writes makes an impression on the listener or reader. For example, the job applicant who uses good grammar makes a better impression on the employer than one using improper grammar.
ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE
by Ana Fontoura - Last Updated Aug 4, 2011
This guide will assist you in finding resources related to the study of Environmental Science.
ERes Submission Forms
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Jul 26, 2013
Ethics
by Mario Charles - Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
Here you will find strategies on how to find information on ethics as well as links to the study of the nature of morals, specific moral choices and the rules of standards governing ethics.
Executive Leadership Program
by Ana Fontoura, Marge Lynn - Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
Welcome! This guide is intended to help all Doctoral Candidates from St. John Fisher College to navigate through all the resources available to them at The College of New Rochelle as well at St. John Fisher. Feel free to contact us for more information.
F
Faculty Development
by Susan Acampora, Mark Haber - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Here you will find information on professional development opportunities for the Gill Library Faculty
Film Study
by Terry Ballard - Last Updated Oct 29, 2013
Important resources in the study of motion pictures
G
Genealogy
by Kathleen Mannino - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
Have you ever wondered about your ancestors and your heritage? This Genealogy Guide will help you research your family tree and its roots.
Gill Library Documents
by Brunie Lopez - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
Gill Library Calendar, Gill Library Phone Directory, Meeting Dates, and Telephone Tree
Gill Library Meetings
by Brunie Lopez - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
View agendas and minutes
Gill Library Workshops
by Susan Acampora, Lilleth Newby Beckford, Marie Octobre, Yvette Page - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
The College of New Rochelle’s Mother Irene Gill Memorial Library is dedicated to the promotion of information literacy. The Library Workshops site is meant to inform our users of available monthly workshops on a variety of library related resources.
Government and Politics
by Mark Haber - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
This guide will help you to find resources in the fields of government and politics. Included are lists of reference books available in Gill Library in both print and electronic form, links to databases for obtaining journal articles on politics and gover
H
History
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Human Body
by Louisa McMurray - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A Guide for Students of The Human Body (PSY 100 / BSC 100) http://libraryguides.cnr.edu/HumanBody
Human Rights
by Mark Haber - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
I
Irish History
by Terry Ballard, Mark Haber - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Important resources in the history of Ireland
Italian-American Studies
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
L
Language, Thought & Critical Analysis
by Louisa McMurray - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide for LTCA (ENG 455A) http://libraryguides.cnr.edu/LTCA
Law
by Kathleen Mannino - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
Welcome to the Law Subject Guide. This guide is intended to help students research the various divisions of the law. If you need further assistance, please visit or call the your branch campus library at The College of New Rochelle.
Librarian's Resources
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Sep 7, 2011
Libraries and Second Life
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
This guide provides resources to help librarians get started using Second Life as a virtual world platform for the delivery of library resources and services.
Library Form - Hands-on Help
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Jul 29, 2013
Library Orientation Materials
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide provides links to materials, presentations and documents to help new library users become oriented to the resources, services and polcies of CNR Gill Library.
Literature
by Mark Haber - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
M
Marital and Family Therapy
by Mark Haber - Last Updated Jul 25, 2013
This guide will provide resources in the field of marital and family therapy.
Media Studies
by Tatiana Bryant, Mario Charles - Last Updated Sep 5, 2013
This guide was created for the Advanced Topics in Media Studies course at the Rosa Parks campus, but may be of use to anyone.
Modern & Classical Languages
by Louisa McMurray - Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
A guide to the language and literature of the languages taught at the College of New Rochelle, including Spanish, French, Italian, Latin, and Ancient Greek. http://libraryguides.cnr.edu/Languages
N
News and News Resources
by Kathleen Mannino - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
A guide to News and Current Events resources in Gill Library
Nursing
by Marge Lynn, Helen Sobolik - Last Updated Oct 28, 2013
Nutrition
by Ana Fontoura - Last Updated Aug 4, 2011
Nutrition is the science that studies the process by which living organisms acquire all the things that are necessary for them to live and grow. This guide will assist you in finding research related to nutrition.
P
Philosophy
by Mark Haber - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Psychology
by Mark Haber - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
R
Ready Reference
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Religion and Philosophy
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
RILJR
by Jennifer L Ransom - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
RILS Syllabus Development Project
by Susan Acampora, Kathleen Mannino - Last Updated Aug 9, 2013
August 2013 Susan Acampora Kathleen Mannino
RILSS
by Sandy Srivastava - Last Updated Jan 31, 2014
RILYP
by Yvette Page - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
S
Sandy
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Nov 4, 2012
Science & Human Values
by Louisa McMurray - Last Updated Sep 18, 2013
A guide for Science & Human Values (HUM 102/SCI 102) http://libraryguides.cnr.edu/ScienceHumanValues
Social Work
by Mark Haber - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
This guide will help you to find resources in social work and related fields. Included are links to web sites, as well as a list of books available in Gill Library, in both print and electronic form.
Sociology
by Mark Haber - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
This guide will help you to find resources in sociology and related fields. Included are links to web sites, as well as a list of books available in Gill Library in both print and electronic form.
Statistics
by Mark Haber - Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide will help you to find resources for statistical information. Included are links to web sites, as well as a list of reference books available in Gill Library, in both print and electronic form.
T
Template #2: Links for Guide Pages
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
ALL Guides should LINK to the following pages Help, Getting Started, Electronic Reserves and Copyright which are globally updated periodically.
Template 3: Search Boxes
by Susan Acampora - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Use these search box widgets for all guides
The Constitution of the United States
by Kathleen Mannino - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
Information, resources, and links related to the United States Constitution
W
Women's Studies
by Mark Haber - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Writing Research Papers
by Louisa McMurray - Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Here you will find a guide to scholarly research methods; MLA/APA styles; avoiding plagiarism; assuring proper documentation; use of RefWorks; and use of library resources. http://libraryguides.cnr.edu/WritingResearchPapers